The School Governing Body is responsible for ensuring children receive a good education which prepares them for the next stage of their learning journey.  

Together with the Headteacher who is responsible for day-to-day management and organisation of the school, the Governing Board determines the school's aims, policies, and future direction.

Members of the Governing Body serve in a voluntary capacity for a minimum period of 4 years. The total membership is 14 people as follows:

  • 9 people from the local community with an interest in education (Co-opted Governors)
  • 1 representative appointed by the Lambeth Education Authority and confirmed by the Governing Body
  • 1 Headteacher
  • 1 member of staff (elected by all staff)
  • 2 parents (elected by all parents and carers)
  • Associate Members (who are not full members) occasionally join the Governors.

The Governing Body has overall responsibility for the strategic direction, vision, and ethos of the school. It monitors the progress of children and policies covering all aspects of their welfare. It approves an annual School Development Plan aimed at raising achievement and standards.

Members also join a committee which reports back to the Governing Body.

  • Resources Committee monitors all aspects of budgets, expenditure, audits, premises, oversight of staffing policies, health and safety and ICT development.


  • Learning and Community Committee monitors the educational performance through individual visits to school, verbal and written reports from staff. It reviews statistics and data prepared by the school and Lambeth Education to monitor the progress being made by pupils. It also reviews the curriculum offer and all aspects of pupil safety and welfare as well as the school’s engagement with the wider school community.


Linda Collins and Liz Matthias

Co-Chairs of Governors 2019/20



Co - Chairs: Linda Collins and Liz Matthias


 Name of Governor


Term of Office

 Committee Memberships

 Linda Collins


  17/09/19 - 16/09/23


 Liz Matthias

Co-opted 17/09/19 - 16/09/23  All

 Gavin Farrell

Head Teacher

01/09/16 – Ongoing


 Paul Steward

Co-opted 10/03/20 - 09/03/24  Resources

 Peter Hogg


17/09/19 - 16/09/23


 Angela Murray


12/03/19 – 11/03/23

 Learning and Community

 Karen Aghatise

Co-opted 23/03/20 - 22/03/24  

 Carlton Brady

Co-opted 23/03/20 - 22/03/24  

 Jemma Naish-Williams

Co-opted 23/03/20 - 22/03/24  

 Kylie Penfold


20/06/18 - 19/06/22

 Learning and Community

 Maria Madalina Constandis

Parent 02/07/19 - 01/07/23  

 Zenobia Adae


13/10/16 - 12/10/20

 Learning & Community


All Governors and Associate Members are required to declare any pecuniary or business interests on their appointment, and are also reminded to update this information at every meeting of the full Governing Body and its Committees.

This published Register will be updated annually after the first meeting of the school year.  However, any changes made during the year will be recorded in the Minutes of the meeting at which they are declared.

The following is a list of people who serve / have served as Governors, with information on their governorships: